If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Follow Us

  Testimonials Image

We value our patients' experience at Inspiration Dental. If you are currently a patient and have had an enjoyable experience at our Riverview office, we invite you to leave us a review online through any of our social networking sites. 

           ​         

If you are currently a patient and have not had an excellent patient experience, please contact our office at 813-677-1200 or send us an email. We strive to provide a great patient experience and the finest in dentistry services. We take all feedback very seriously and are interested to learn where we can improve our practice.

Dr. Janis Milne

Unfiltered Real Patient Reviews after visiting our office in 2018

Aida
7/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5Dr. Mil is fantastic her staff is awesome they make you feel comfortable and they are very attentive to your needs they helped remove all fear of going to the dentist.
Kathy
7/11/2018
1 2 3 4 5Professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Doug
6/29/2018
1 2 3 4 5My wife and I have been going to inspiration dental for years. Have recommended many of my family and friends to this office. Dr Milne is the most patient friendly,competent and knowledgeable dentist I have ever gone to. Dr Milne and her staff will do everything possible to make your experience there the best it can be.
Favour
6/29/2018
1 2 3 4 5Friendly staff and professional. I'm referring others!
Angel
6/28/2018
1 2 3 4 5I really really love how friendly some of employees are. 2 o 3 needs to a little bit more work in at least SMILE. Other than that love this place.
Gary
6/27/2018
1 2 3 4 5Very friendly and happy staff. Office was clean and dental work was great.
Kathleen
6/26/2018
1 2 3 4 5Finally found a dentist I like and trust! Thanks everyone at Inspiration Dental for making going to the dentist a pleasurable experience.
Mary
6/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5EVERYONE was very pleasant.............That is rare!
Stuart
6/13/2018
1 2 3 4 5Everybody was awesome, as always!
Robin
6/12/2018
1 2 3 4 5I really like this office.ive recommended them to others on Facebook who have asked about dentists.
Abraham
6/11/2018
1 2 3 4 5Fun and friendly staff with excellent Dental Hygienist to do the job just right! Clean and fresh looking dental offices and waiting area. 5 star receptionist to Welcome you on your first visit or follow up dental appointment. Fast and easy access to be up to date on coming up appointments or set up a rescheduling.
Aida
6/10/2018
1 2 3 4 5very relaxing atmosphere, staff super friendly and very efficient, had filling done no pain or discomfort Dr. Mill is awsome
Barbara
6/8/2018
1 2 3 4 5The staff and the dentist provided excellent care and made me feel comfortable . I will definitely recommend to friends and family!
Jean
6/4/2018
1 2 3 4 5The staff is friendly and welcoming and do not “guilt” you into doing anything you are not ready to do.
Lisa
6/4/2018
1 2 3 4 5Absolutely the best dentist office in the Brandon/Riverview area!
Constance
5/31/2018
1 2 3 4 5Always professional care and service each time I visit Inspiration Dental. I appreciate the breakdown and explanation of costs and fees at checkout. I never feel rushed at checkout if I ask clarifying questions. I appreciate that. Follow up and extra care regarding issues with my jaw pain were also appreciated.
Earl
5/22/2018
1 2 3 4 5Great office!!! Very friendly staff! Highly recommended.
Elizabeth
5/20/2018
1 2 3 4 5This office is always on top of things. I recently went to a Specialist per Dr Milnes' referral. I am floored to find out some of the health issues I have been dealing with are related to my jaw placement. Something that can be corrected through surgery and gives me great hope for improvement of my quality of life. The staff here are kind and courteous and I look forward to my visits.
Geri
5/17/2018
1 2 3 4 5The Dental Hygienist this time was excellent, she did an amazing through cleaning she was very detailed oriented Very professional and experienced
Danyel
5/16/2018
1 2 3 4 5Great atmosphere Awesome staff Excellent service & very detailed
William
5/8/2018
1 2 3 4 5I have been going to this office now for about 4 months & was a complete friend referral. The one thing I can say I was extremely impressed with the group as a whole. Not only are they knowledgeable, but the level of care I received was extraordinary. Going in for a cleaning, a cavity replacement, and then my game changer. Mentioning to Dr. Mline, my issue with snoring, she had told me about NightLase and were the results exceptional. This office from the top to the bottom, work with such care, high level of skill, and intellectual knowhow; that they should be on anybody's list; who is in need of outstanding dental care. Thank you very much for everything.
Martin
5/8/2018
1 2 3 4 5great job
Tereza
5/8/2018
1 2 3 4 5good job
Josie
5/3/2018
1 2 3 4 5I absolutely love Dr. Milne and her staff! They are always friendly and helpful. My insurance changed and I hadn't been into the office in over a year, and yet when I walked in (without an appointment) to see if they could help my daughter, I was greeted by my first and last name! Yes, the receptionist remembered me! That doesn't happen very often in this day and age. The customer service is amazing!
Darlene
4/26/2018
1 2 3 4 5Best group of dental people ever
William
4/25/2018
1 2 3 4 5First class operation
Brenda
4/24/2018
1 2 3 4 5Dr. Milne sees my entire family. As for myself, unfortunately, I've required emergency dental work for an abscess. I've had implant work done as well. She was during that time and remains extremely patient with me when I go in. She is always upbeat and positive, which is a big help when you are nervous in the chair during the work (as I always am). Also Kathy, her dental hygienist, is amazing! Normally I dreaded cleanings because my teeth are so sensitive. Kathy has never caused me any pain during cleanings. Melinda at her front desk has always worked with me on paying my bills there. Dental insurance doesn't allow for very much per the calendar year (for the major work), so it has made a world of difference that they work with me on their charges due. I think it shows they actually care about their patients and want them to receive the necessary dental procedures to be healthy. I would recommend Dr. Milne to any of my friends/family. She's a great dentist!!!
Cassie
4/24/2018
1 2 3 4 5This was my second visit and it was just as good as the first. This is the best dental office I have ever been to. Would highly recommend to anyone I know!
Mary
4/14/2018
1 2 3 4 5So happy we have found this practice. We move here in October and really pleased with our cleaning and other repairs we needed
Mary
4/10/2018
1 2 3 4 5very friendly staff and the dentist is great
Michele
4/3/2018
1 2 3 4 5Every aspect of my visit was highly professional, informative and pleasant. The staff is great, the office is beautifully appointed, neat & clean. I’m new to the area; my whole family will soon be new patients - I was very impressed!
Erine
4/2/2018
1 2 3 4 5I had a great experience I would really recommend this dental office to anyone who’s looking for a dentist.
Kayleen
3/26/2018
1 2 3 4 5I have already recommended your office to many people, so hopefully they take that offer! Always friendly and welcoming. Don't have to wait. Thanks!
Fred
3/21/2018
1 2 3 4 5I am a senior in my eighties and I greatly value the patient, care-full, and diligent professional level service this dental team provides me and my wife. My last cleaning visit was performed by Haley who did a wonderful expert procedure with great tact and courtesy, given my delinquent oral past. I thank Haley and the rest of this team for their tender care and mercy. Well done and kudos to Dr. Milne and the Inspiration Dental Team ! 
Charles
3/21/2018
1 2 3 4 5Outstanding.
Nancy
3/21/2018
1 2 3 4 5As always, the staff was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.
Karen
3/16/2018
1 2 3 4 5Been going for 2 years now. I love everyone at the office.
Stacey
3/16/2018
1 2 3 4 5Everyone is so friendly and helpful! This office is the epitome of overall customer service.
Michael
3/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5This practice has continually been top notch. The entire staff from office to the dentist herself are kind and caring and legitimately concerned for my dental health. As much as I don't like what I'm told sometimes I know they're right. I'm grateful that they don't sugar-coat realities (plus too much sugar causes cavities).
Shundra
3/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5It is always a pleasure. Makes going to the Dentist enjoyable and not just something that needs to be done.
Doug
3/7/2018
1 2 3 4 5Great visit as always!
Cassie
3/5/2018
1 2 3 4 5This was the first excellent dental experience I’ve had in my 35 years. Very very comprehensive exam for my first visit and felt like they really care about you as a person. Staff was wonderful and the dentist was excellent. I’ve already recommended her to my neighbors:)
Danyel
3/2/2018
1 2 3 4 5This was such a detailed and thorough visit. The quality to of service is exceptional. Everyone was friendly and walked me through every step of the process from insurance to cleaning and x-rays. I am so glad I found this dentis and would recommend them.
Anna
3/1/2018
1 2 3 4 5This office and staff make me want to go to the dentist. I love how they work with me, and how they treat me. Exceptional service and great work. I can’t wait to go back.
Steven
2/28/2018
1 2 3 4 5Always a pleasure
Sheila
2/28/2018
1 2 3 4 5awesome... awesome... awesome
Resha
2/27/2018
1 2 3 4 5They are alllll wayyyyyssss the BOMB great people love them
Constance
2/25/2018
1 2 3 4 5I loathe TMZ...it's on your TV each time I arrive. It's a troubling show and not appropriate in a professional setting. Please consider putting your tv on a different channel. Your office is a pleasant and welcoming place but the tv cancels out all the good vibes.
Brittany
2/21/2018
1 2 3 4 5I love the staff!! Everyone is so nice.
Joshua
2/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5I am a person who is terrified of dentists and the staff here is amazing. If you are really afraid to go see a dentist, I would recommend here!
Galo
2/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5The people that operate this office go beyond to make you feel welcomed. They are kind and sweet; also they will try anyway possible to make whatever needs done to happen.
Robert
2/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5Everyone is very pleasant and life seeing Dr Milne. She is a very good dentist and is very detailed with your visit.
Stuart
2/7/2018
1 2 3 4 5Haley was awesome and everybody else was really nice (as always)!
Martin
2/6/2018
1 2 3 4 5you guys are Awesome !
Angel
2/3/2018
1 2 3 4 5excellent service,everyone was very friendly and professional.
Frederick
2/2/2018
1 2 3 4 5This dental practice is the best ever ....a five star ***** rating is my vote
Julie
2/1/2018
1 2 3 4 5Great atmosphere
Kayleen
2/1/2018
1 2 3 4 5Evrything was excellent. Dr. Milne is very thorough and definitely picked up on things my old dentist must have missed. Took the time to answer every question. I would highly recommend this office to others.
David
1/31/2018
1 2 3 4 5Best dentist I have been to. Very friendly, very clean, very professional and most importantly they listen to you and address it.
Lauren
1/30/2018
1 2 3 4 5Love this office and staff. I have been to many other dentists in the past which is why I’m terrified of dentists, but Dr.Milnes has/is restoring my faith.
Steven
1/30/2018
1 2 3 4 5The best!
James
1/29/2018
1 2 3 4 5Always greeted with those pretty smiles!
Walter
1/24/2018
1 2 3 4 5Little less chatter between dentist and assistant would be appreciated. Dentist finished procedure and just left without saying a word. I had questions for which went unanswered as a result.
Anna
1/22/2018
1 2 3 4 5Great office, Dr Miles is wonderful, Staff are fantastic !
Robert
1/16/2018
1 2 3 4 5I feel very comfortable when I visit the dentist and like that the office has all the most current techniques.
Perry
1/15/2018
1 2 3 4 5Outstanding Service and Outstanding support staff!!!!
Doug
1/12/2018
1 2 3 4 5No matter what your issues are, Dr Milne can and will help you. Dr Milne and her staff are totally committed to making sure that your experience is one of the best you will ever have in a demist chair. Have been going to her for years and never disappointed.The best in the area. .
Patrick
1/10/2018
1 2 3 4 5Went right in for my cleaning. Everything was explained as to what they were going to do. Easy check out and to set an appointment. W I would recommend to friends and family.
Kelvin
1/9/2018
1 2 3 4 5Always a great experience anytime I step into their office.
Mary
1/9/2018
1 2 3 4 5Happy I found this office every one excellent at their position
2017

Jean

12/1/2017

Super friendly staff who explain everything before they do it. They understand my needs and make accommodations to help. They are awesome.

Danielle

11/13/2017

I followed Dr. Milne from another office and so glad I did! I always feel like family when I first walk in, and even after I leave. I am so very grateful for the wonderful staff and the care I receive from Dr. Milne. Thank you for always being so wonderful and taking care of my smile!]

Trenia

11/7/2017

Terrific!!

Corey

11/7/2017

This is by far the best dentist's office I have ever been to and will faithfully keep getting my dental needs provided by Inspiration Dental

Linda

11/7/2017

I love this office and pass many dentist offices to get here. Dr. Milne and her staff are excellent, caring and Professional! Dr. Milne goes out of her way to make sure you know what procedure she will be doing and what to expect! Very positive energy from Dr. M and her entire staff! So worth to drive! Absolutely recommend this dentist office!!

Christine

11/2/2017

I chipped my front tooth and was able to get an appt the next day!

Amy

11/1/2017

You guys are amazing. I’m so relieved that you started accepting my insurance again. Everybody is incredibly friendly, you make me feel like I’m a friend coming to hang out! It’s also worth noting that the staff somehow remembers me, which makes it feel even more personal and welcoming. Dr. Milne works with my anxiety and fear of metal, which honestly makes all the difference in the world. I recommend you to ANYONE who asks. Thank you to the entire staff!!!

Doug

10/17/2017

THE BEST!

Jill

10/17/2017

Very friendly and professional staff. Explained each dental procedure as we went along, verified what my insurance would and would not cover and gave me options on what to have done first.

David

10/17/2017

The dental hygienist who performed the work was pleasant, efficient and informative. Perfect for the job.

Charlotte

10/10/2017

All the personnel from the receptionist up to Dr. Milne are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! I have not had any wait beyond 5 minutes and it is clear they enjoy their work and take pride in their office! Have already recommended them to people I know!

Mary

10/6/2017

Very pleased with my visit will be back next week to begin my care

Aaliyah

9/28/2017

Love it! Just switched after a bad experience and couldn't be happier. Thank you for making my daughter's visit comfortable easy and flawless. She was so happy that while getting her x-rays technician asked what music she wanted playing in the background.

Heather

9/22/2017

Very professional, welcoming, and polite. All my questions were answered thoroughly and clear instructions were given as to why certain conditions occurred.

Corey

9/20/2017

So far hands down the best Dentist office I have ever been to and have already talked my wife into switching as well

Diana

9/19/2017

I've been a patient here for about 2 years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else. This is a super friendly, exceptionally competent dental practice. I highly recommend Dr. Milne and staff.

Karen

9/15/2017

The best dentist office I've been to. Everyone is really nice.

Doug

9/15/2017

I love the new chairs in the waiting room

Fred

9/14/2017

We are seniors in our eighties and are very grateful for the care, professionalism, and convenient location that this practice offers.

Enos

9/13/2017

Very friendly staffs and dentists.

Shannon

9/6/2017

Dr. Milne and her staff are all amazing. I and my family have visited her office many times and we have never had anything but a pleasant experience starting from the moment we walk in. I have had a long history of painful visits to the dentist and would consider myself a nervous patient to say the least. Dr. Milne and the hygienists are always delightful and put me at ease. She is very thorough and they take care to make sure I am comfortable the whole time. I would not go to anyone else. You all are the best!

Linda

9/1/2017

Absolutely not one complaint. Very satisfied with this dental office and would recommend it highly.

Ken

8/31/2017

Outstanding

Resha

8/29/2017

They are so cool

Yulivette

8/29/2017

I love coming to this office. So neat. So friendly.

Joy

8/28/2017

Great service and professional

Sheila

8/23/2017

Too many reminders!

Tiffany

7/28/2017

You're office is amazing and I actually love going to the dentist again! Even with all my teeth problems you make it easy for me.

Resha

7/28/2017

This office is the bomb , I felt at home and trust them so much that this will be my dentist for good thanks guys ,,, Jojo

Tristen

7/23/2017

This was our first routine visit to the practice and it was again a wonderful experience. The staff and dentist are super friendly, welcoming and keep me the parent informed and feeling involved. Watching the interaction with the staff, dentist and my son was such a heart warming experience, they engage, talk and treat him with respect and caring way, they actually have a conversation with him and make him feel like an equal and not a little kid, they answer his questions and treat with respectfully. The staff and dentist all go above and beyond with the relationships they are establishing with the patience they have. I will recommend this dental practice anytime and even brag about our experiences here! Keep on doing what your doing!

Michael

7/22/2017

Great staff and facility!! The staff are super friendly, professional and do great dental work!! The facility is super clean and just a great atmosphere overall!! I would highly recommend this dental care establishment to ANYONE!!!!!

Steven

7/19/2017

Thanks for taking such great care of my teeth!!

Gabrielle

7/17/2017

1 2 3 4 5Very nice staff and dentist. Great experience!

Christine

7/13/2017

My only complaint is how long it takes to get appointments. At least a 2 month waiting period.

Penny

7/6/2017

The office staff, the staff, the dentist everyone was great. I was very nervous, but everyone was very good at making me more relaxed. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone.

David

6/30/2017

The service provided was excellent in every respect. Also,I had a number of questions, which were all answered patiently and completely. the experience was excellent.

Tereza

6/20/2017

You guys are awesome and I can feel the camaraderie you share, Dr. Milne with your staff.

Martin

6/20/2017

as usual great service by all.

Yulivette

6/16/2017

I love this office especially that I can take my 4 year old and she is treated awesome as well.

Cody

6/16/2017

I love this dentist!

Stuart

6/15/2017

Everybody was great, as usual!

Alma

6/9/2017

Love the dentist and staff!!

Karen

5/24/2017

Everyone is really nice and helpful.

Steven

5/23/2017

Keep up great service and thank you

Laura

5/17/2017

I couldn't be more pleased with my first visit. Dr. Milne and her staff were amazing. Everything and everyone worked like a well trained team. I would HIGHLY recommend this office. Going to the dentist is never high on anyone's list but they seem to make it a lot more palatable.

Daniel

5/17/2017

Great Dentist! Great staff! Very patient and professional. I highly recommend Inspiration Dental

Anh

4/14/2017

Best dental office

Nicole

4/13/2017

I love it!

Leonard

4/6/2017

One of the best dentists I have ever visited. Very organized, friendly and professional. Definitely come back and refer to anyone who needs excellent dental services.

Tina

4/4/2017

I love your office and my hygienist Kathy.. I recommend your office to all of my friends and neighbors.

Janet

4/3/2017

Great service, friendly staff! Very thorough exam and cleaning. The entire staff was very considerate!

Stuart

3/29/2017

The procedure went fine and the people were great, as always!

Suanne

3/24/2017

I am delighted to find Inspiration Dental. The entire staff was professional, efficient and friendly. They all made my visit a pleasure which is very unusual for a dental office!. They taught me more about my mouth and dentistry than I have known in my 85 years. Above all, Dr. Milne communicates , enjoys her profession, and has a great personality which makes it so much easier to have to go to the dentist,

Stephanie

3/19/2017

First time patient. This office is very thorough. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Steve

3/16/2017

Sending too many reminders about appointment Only one is necesary

Anh

3/14/2017

It was my first time at your clinic and I was so happy I found you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dentist was very gentle and honest and made me feel comfortable. I am usually very afraid when it comes to my dental issue. Thanks for taking care of me!

Jean

3/10/2017

Very friendly staff who made me feel comfortable.

Donald

3/8/2017

You guys ROCK!!!

Rendee

3/7/2017

I love Dr Milne. She never does anything invasive unless absolutely necessary. She is easy to talk to and her entire staff is great.

Lee

3/3/2017

These Girls rock. They will make your day as bright as your teeth. I would highly recommend to everyone. If this isn't your dentist, your getting inferior care.

Frankie

3/2/2017

Love the staff! Love my dentist! I actually drive 35 mins from Valrico because I'm extremely happy with the service I receive.

Deborah

3/2/2017

Best dentist I have ever had

Sandra

3/2/2017

Very friendly and professional . they make my old dentist seem antiquated

Wandee

2/22/2017

All stuff are friendly and the Dr. Milne is wonderful. She make me feel very comfortable and she always smile. I have such a wonderful experience at Dr. Milne office.

Jason

2/20/2017

Always a great visit. Everyone is friendly, services are performed at a very high standard and very happy with everything.

Michael

2/16/2017

Since my first visit, I've recommended your office. Best dental office I've experienced in over a decade.

Lisa

2/16/2017

I am very happy with the care I have received over the past couple of years and have referred other family members to the practice.

Andre

2/14/2017

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered at any business; matches the quality of work. This is the only organization that I could ever see remaining within my family forever. Unfortunately, its relationship with UHC insurance has changed. Although my wife and I are moving to Texas in 3 weeks, it would have been a wonderful place for my daughter to remain at, as it was also in walking/biking distance.

Jon

2/14/2017

My visit was more that I expected. A very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough staff. Dr. Milne took the time to explain all of my options.

Darlene

2/14/2017

we love all you guys at this office!!

Stuart

2/13/2017

Everybody was awesome, as always!

Robert

2/9/2017

The office was very clean and everyone was very professional

Lisa

1/31/2017

Great dentist office. My Hygenist is amazing! The Dentist is Great and The staff is very freindly. I love that even though the rooms are not completely closed in, it is still semi-private...They are also very quick, I've always been in and out for each appointment in less than a hour. The office is so clean and Zen :-)

Ilia

1/26/2017

Overall, the level of service there is amazing! I have never been to a dentist office in which the entire staff was so concise in explaining everything so thoroughly. As soon as I was called in, I felt comfortable and my anxiety of being in a dental office disappeared. I would highly recommend this office, and look forward to having a positive experience each and every time I go. I look forward to becoming a long term patient!

Steven

1/25/2017

Absolutely fantastic ! The staff was professional and knowledgeable. It felt good to go to a dentist who obviously has a deep passion for what she does and it rolls over into her staff. These days we don't see the great treatment and care anymore like you get at this office. Well educated and genuine, can't ask for much more .

Yulivette

1/24/2017

I truly happy with this office (Riverview)

Rosa

1/11/2017

Everyone is super friendly and they all make sure you are and remain happy and satisfied during the visit. I came in in pain and was immediately diagnosed and sent to an endodontic office where they took care of the problem right away.

Elizabeth

1/11/2017

Office was excellent. Only concerned they do not take any discount plans and what they offer is too expensive. Should have rates for patients who just need a routine cleaning, and do not want other preventive services that could bring up a service bill.

Katherine

1/8/2017

When I made the appointment at Inspiration Dental, I was looking for a new dentist, closer to my workplace to help reduce my time away from work. I requested a check-up and cleaning. The staff and dentist were friendly and knowledgeable. I had an extended wait and spent well over an hour just getting the x-rays and exam. At the end of the visit I was told that they didn't have time to do the cleaning and had to schedule another visit for 3 weeks later. I found this to be rather disappointing. Still 4 stars.

Amber

1/5/2017

I love how everyone is so nice and makes you feel comfortable

Shannon

1/5/2017

The staff and dentist are wonderful at this office. They are very caring and always attentive to my needs.

Zachary

1/5/2017

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Abraham

1/2/2017

Nice, clean, such friendly staff, and very professional